heartbreak

I’m really drawn to Robert Lyons portraits of his ex-wife, Mariam, a series that I was introduced to this past weekend.

07

05

02

© Robert Lyons

In each image there is an over looming sorrow in her expression. Clearly, these were shot at a difficult time in both their lives. It reminded me of some photos I took a few years back, and by photos, I mean photobooth shots, when I was experiencing a similar state of sorrow.

blog-20


blog-20-2


2 Responses to “heartbreak”

  1. D.Maziarz Says:

    gabby i love how hardcore a photographer you are… offering up both your private parts and emotions to the altar of photography. my god, i respect that so much. bless your heart.

  2. lowra Says:

    gabriela, this is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

